top of page

Seeking Nominations for Citizen and Organization of the Year 2021

Every year the Springfield Regional Chamber of Commerce honors a Citizen of the Year and an Organization of the Year for their outstanding leadership, civic pride and commitment to the betterment of Springfield and the surrounding area. We invite you to join us in recognizing those who are fostering growth and prosperity in our region. Do you know a person who has been making a difference in the neighborhood? Maybe someone who is always immersed in important community activities, or someone who has been devotedly involved with our local government? Are you thinking of a business or organization that always goes above and beyond? A company that supports worthwhile causes and is committed to giving back to the community? Show appreciation by nominating them for an Award of the Year! Winners of the 2021 Citizen of the Year and Organization of the Year will be announced at the Chamber's (virtual) Annual Meeting in 2022. Help us give thanks to folks who matter!

Contact Alice at the Chamber for more info: 802-885-2779

Deadline for submissions is Friday, December 31, 2021

Please use these forms for your official nominations:

Citizen of the Year 2021 Form
Download PDF • 376KB

Organization of the Year 2021 Form
Download PDF • 284KB


Citizens of the Year

Donald I. Gurney 1989

Leland Lawrence 1990

Lewis W. Baldvins 1991

E.Sherburne “Sherb” Lovell 1992

Robert S. Jones 1993

Mary Perry 1994

Douglas Richards 1995

Eugene Guy 1996

Lawrence Keefe 1997

Barbara Sanderson 1998

Douglas Priestley 1999

Paul Kendall 2000

Willard “Bud” Watson, Jr. 2001

Alan Woodbury 2002

Edgar May 2003

Rick Bibens II 2004

Ernest “Puggy” Lamphere 2005

Marie Gelineau 2006

Nora Swierczvnski 2007

Peter Andrews 2008

Alan Pinders 2009

The Springfield Garden Club 2010

Marita Johnson 2011

Sandra MacGillivray 2012

Sue Dana 2013

Rosanne “Bunni” Putnam 2014

Richard “Buddy” Dexter 2015

Christian Craig 2016

Donald S. Whitney 2017

Rachel Hunter 2018

Hugh S. Putnam 2019

Citizens of Springfield 2020

Organizations of the Year

Boccaccio’s 2014

HB Energy Solutions 2015

Hartness House Inn 2016

Springfield Food Co-op 2017

Kelley Sales & Service 2018

Springfield Reporter 2019

Springfield Housing Authority 2020

103 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page