top of page

Chamber’s 48th Annual Hackers Tournament Held on July 12th

What a fantastic day on the fairway for the 48th Annual Hackers Golf Tournament on July 12th at Crown Point Country Club! A great time was had by all, and the weather was spectacular. Hosted by the Springfield Regional Chamber of Commerce, the event attracted fifteen teams this year, with the field split into two divisions allowing for four first place winning teams:

Flight A:

Gross – Brett Smith, Cat Livolsi, Nathan Cobb, Mike Sylvia

Net – Jay Clapperton, Todd Aiken, Travis White, Sarah Colby

Flight B:

Gross – Brian Hernon, Julie Pellath, Mike Martin, Duane Secord

Net – Peter Andrews, Greg Goodrich, Karl Wentworth, Brett Jasinski

Thanks to Richard and Carolyn Lane for sponsoring the Putting Contest – Brian Hernon came very close to winning the big bucks! And thank you to Kelley Sales & Service, our Hole-in-One sponsor - alas, nobody sank a hole-in-one on the 18th hole to win a car this year, but everyone had a lot of fun trying! Thanks also to our Sponsor at the Turn, H&R Block.

And thank you to this year’s Hole Sponsors:

All Service

Bibens Ace

Claremont Savings Bank

Cota & Cota

Dubois & King, Inc.

Edward Jones

Gurney Brothers Construction

HB Energy Solutions


IPG Employee Benefit Specialists

Lamb & McNaughton, P.C.

Lawrence and Wheeler Insurance Agency

Mascoma Savings Bank

One Credit Union

Parker & Ankuda, P.C

River Valley Credit Union

Springfield Hospital Development Office

Springfield Housing Authority

Springfield Regional Development Corporation

State Farm Insurance

Ultimate Autobody

As always, Crown Point Country Club was a gorgeous setting for the tournament, with some delicious food afterwards. Many thanks to Rich Vacca and the staff at Crown Point Country Club for putting on another great event! Last, but not least, a big THANK YOU to our volunteers, and to the planning committee that organized our fun filled Hacker's Day tournament:

Chairman – Jeff Perkins, Lawrence & Wheeler & Chamber Past President

Co-Chair – Kelen Beardsley, Trout River Brewery & Chamber 2nd Vice President

Co-Chair – Meredith Kelley, Kelley Sales & Service & Chamber Board Member

Co-Chair – Jerry Farnum, State Farm Insurance & Chamber Board Member

Volunteers: Chamber President Dan Harrington of Mascoma Savings Bank, Chamber Treasurer Julie Corliss of One Credit Union, Chamber Office Assistant Alice Page, Julie Martin of Claremont Savings Bank, Amy Duffy of Edward Jones, and Sue Dana of River Valley Tech Center.

See you all next year!

Flight A Gross Winners: Nate Cobb, Cat Livolsi, Brett Smith, Mike Sylvia

Flight A Net Winners: Todd Aiken, Sarah Colby, Travis White, Jay Clapperton

Flight B Gross Winners: Julie Pellath, Duane Secord, Mike Martin, Brian Hernon

Flight B Net Winners: Greg Goodrich, Karl Wentworth, Brett Jasinski, Peter Andrews

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page